KEEP MAYO BUZZING

Saturday June 18th 2016

Keep Mayo Buzzing:

An introduction to native pollinators and the all-Ireland project to protect them

Get to know the local seasonal bumblebees, solitary bees, butterflies and hoverflies that help to pollinate our food crops, their lifestyles, favourite plants and habitat needs. Find out about some simple steps you can take to help the ongoing national project to conserve and build our pollinator populations.

The day includes two short walks to practise identifying pollinators (weather permitting!) and their forage plants.

10:30 AM to 4.00 PM near, Straide, Foxford

€35, including tea and coffee, information pack

Bring raingear and strong shoes for the observation walks.

Please use contact form for bookings or if you’d like more information

 



About Murtagh's Meadow

As an ecologist I have always had an interest in nature. I love gardening and would spend all day outdoors if I could. I also enjoy taking photographs and writing. I live in the west of Ireland with my young family.
This entry was posted in Courses and Workshops and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.