Million Pollinator Garden Challenge

In America, they have launched an initiative called the Million Pollinator Garden Challenge. Could we do something similar here in Ireland too? For the size of our country we could aim for smaller numbers – say five thousand to start with? MPGC-FINAL-315x315 Quoting directly from the Million Pollinator Garden Challenge website: The Million Pollinator Garden Challenge (MPGC) is a nationwide call to action to preserve and create gardens and landscapes that help revive the health of bees, butterflies, birds, bats and other pollinators across America. We will move millions of individuals, kids and families outdoors and make a connection between pollinators and the healthy food people eat.

About Murtagh's Meadow

As an ecologist I have always had an interest in nature. I love gardening and would spend all day outdoors if I could. I also enjoy taking photographs and writing. I live in the west of Ireland with my young family.
This entry was posted in Pollinators and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.