Defend Nature

#defendnature

#defendnature

Here is a link to an important RSPB campaign regarding the EU’s review of the birds and habitats directives:
http://www.rspb.org.uk/joinandhelp/campaignwithus/defendnature/

There is a link from the UK’s Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB) website to the Public Consultation as part of the “Fitness Check of the EU nature legislation (Birds and Habitats Directives)”. It’s really important that those interested in nature conservation stand up for nature conservation by filling out this questionnaire. You can also view RSPB’s reply to the questionnaire¬† on the same link which is also helpful.

What ever part of the EU you live in you can have your say.

Thanks to Jeff Ollerton for highlighting this on his blog.

 

About Murtagh's Meadow

As an ecologist I have always had an interest in nature. I love gardening and would spend all day outdoors if I could. I also enjoy taking photographs and writing. I live in the west of Ireland with my young family.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.